Basing my flyer

2013-07-12 14.44.05 2013-07-12 14.44.20Basing my flyer

I have begun to work at my flyers base, I had it base coated yesterday and it wont take long before it is finished. Right now theres not time for me to sit down longer than to just update my blog. The idea of the base is to depict a high mountain peak surrounded by clouds. I will glue on some more cotton wool at the very base of the mountain once it has been completely painted. The flyer stand connects with a transparant rod of some kind, (I actually have no idea what it used to be a part of) and it is at the base of the flying stand that I have also decided to ”hide” it with some clouds. The aircraft then sits at the top of the stand as usual. I think it turned out really well! The whole base itself is very stable. My only worries are that it will be complicated to transport the base.

Kommentera

