A quick look at some of my projects in the final months of 2013

Image

My seccond wraithlords final pose (well, it´s actually my fourth wraithlord, but my seccond plastic version), assembled to about 80%. This was my last project before we went into the new year of 2014!

Image

Here you can see my finished conversion of a stylised laser lance that I buildt using parts from a few different plastic kits, including the wraithguard/blade plastic sprue, waveserpent plastic sprue, and a spear from a highelf spearmen plastic sprue. The actual spear (or should I say lance) was made by cutting the waveserpents antennae array in half (the one that sits under the falcon chassi cockpit next to the shuriken catapults/cannon) and then gluing them together with parts from the highelf spear. I then took two exact copies of ghostswords from the wraithguard/blade plastic sprue and cut them right where the blades begin to spring out from the handle. I also cut away the ”power weapon generators” that were attached on the blades so that they could be glued into the side of the waveserpents antennae array. I then matched up the short sides of the two ghostswords and glued them together right at the top of the cutting edge. I then added two wraithblade fins that come with their sprue and glued them into the antennae array as well, right underneath the two ghostswords. For the lower half of this stylised laserlance I cut up a wraithcannon, the part that comes right before the gun mussle and added it as a finishing touch to the whole lance by gluing it into the first half of the antennae array.

Image

The actual conversion of the Jetarch (short for autarch on jetbike) I used the legs from a windrider guardian combined with the torso from a guardian defender. The left arm is from the windrider guardian and the right arm holding the spear/lance is from an old plastic DE warrior sprue that was given to me by a friend some years back in time. The head is from the plastic warwalker sprue and the tuft of hair comes from the chaos space marine plastic sprue. The half cloak/mantle comes from the loincloth from the wraithguard/blade plastic sprue. There´s two bits glued adjacent to the head area of this converted model and those parts come from the two ghostswords that I chopped up (remember those power weapon generator things? Yep, its those things!) I thought they could stand in as stylised bansheemask sonic amplifiers on this guy. I think it turned out pretty cool!

ImageImage

So for the actual jetbike conversion, starting from the sides are the fins from the wraithknight plastic sprue (these parts would normally go into the sockets on the arms of the wraithknight model where you could choose to either glue in these ”fins/blades” or large gemstones or even heavy weapons if you prefer. I just simply positioned them in a symetric way on both sides and glued them into the side of the jetbikes wing. Underneath the jetbik you can see that there are some type of pipes angled outwards, these parts are the actual mouth pieces where the antennae arrays were part of. Both antennae arrays/sensors were cut away and then I simply just glued two of these in an angle underneath the jetbike. For the top of the jetbikes seat is just a plastic bit (flash that came along with the jetbike plastic sprue) simply glued on and combined with a base decoration (or ruin debris bit) that comes from the wraithlord kit that I had to clean up and cut off in order to get just the heiroglyphic cube.

Image

A better angle view to spot the conversion work on the underbelly of the jetbike. Here I also attached a forceshield from the wraithblade kit by gluing it into the underside of the hull of the jetbike. You cannot really see it here, sadly I have no other pictures to show it, but I will provide a video link to my youtube channel where you can check out the model yourself.

Image

Here I was working on the base for my wraithknight. These stone formations are made from cork and then quickly base coated with the chaos black spray paint.

Link to my Jetarch conversion vlog: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tkldJWs1wA

Link to my Wraithknight’s base vlog: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLdAwuartpM

Link to my Wraithlord #2 vlog: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Ltcq9qOuKE

Kommentera

